Chocolate cake…..without the guilt!

My sister introduced me to The Unrefined Kitchen when she made their refined sugar-free, gluten-free chocolate cake for my niece’s 2nd birthday. It was scrumptious, so much so that I made one myself this weekend! As this chocolate cake is sweetened with honey and has no refined sugar in it, perhaps it should be renamed the “Eat-As-Much-As-You-Like-Without-Feeling-Guilty Chocolate Cake”. πŸ˜‰

For the cake recipe and many more delicious recipes, click here to go to the Unrefined Kitchen.

7 thoughts on “Chocolate cake…..without the guilt!

  1. I just popped over to The Unrefined Kitchen for a quick look and I’m officially a fan. So glad you shared this, I’m always on the lookout for tasty, healthy (or healthified) recipes. That cake looks fantastic! (As do the other recipes… mocha chocolate chip cookies?? yes please!)

    Like

    • Yep, all the recipes on her site look amazing! I’m grateful that my sister introduced me because this cake is simply divine. I’m planning to make some more Unrefined recipes soon. Even though I don’t follow a paleo diet, I love desserts which are made without refined sugar.

      Mmm, mocha choc chip cookies sound great! I’m a fan of coffee and chocolate, so you can never go wrong in combining the two!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Calumet Chocolate Cake / Calumet Sjokoladekake | RecipeReminiscing

Leave a comment and share your thoughts....

