What I’m listening to this weekend

I bought Lana Del Rey’s CD today and I look forward to putting it onto my iPod and listening to the whole album.

Somehow I missed last summer’s hype about Lana Del Rey which isn’t really surprising as I tend to avoid music in the charts because most of it isn’t to my taste. But when I heard her song, Video Games, played on the radio a couple of months ago I loved the song and wanted to find out what other songs she sings. And I have since become aware of the continuing hype that surrounds this singer. I am also aware that a lot of the media are delighting in ‘Lana-bashing’ and there is a huge amount of bitchy criticism floating around but I enjoy her music; I think she is a fresh, new talent who deserves to be applauded, not torn apart by the media.

This is the title track from her album. Take a listen and see what you think…

Video linked from YouTube. No copyright infringement intended – I do not own any rights over this video.

3 thoughts on “What I’m listening to this weekend

  1. I love her album! i have been listening to it nonstop for the last couple of weeks. I don’t really understand the criticism, her work is by far much better than that of the average artists you can listen to in radios nowadays.

    Like

Leave a comment and share your thoughts....

