Music: Metric and Adele

Every two or three weeks, I would like to share some of my current favorite tunes and artists with you. This week, Metric and Adele.

Metric are an indie rock band from Canada which I only recently discovered. Gimme Sympathy is a really fun song and very catchy too. Their music varies but this song stands out. Another one to check out on YouTube is Sick Muse.

You might not have heard of Metric before but you have probably heard of the English singer-songwriter Adele. Her second album, 21, has reached the top of album charts across the world and her songs are getting a lot of radio airtime at the moment. I own her first album, 19, which I bought when it was released in 2008 but I prefer her latest album because, in my opinion, there is more depth to her voice and to the lyrics. I also like the variety of songs and the way each one shows off her vocal ability. Set Fire to the Rain is possibly my favorite Adele song at the moment but Rolling in the Deep is not far behind.

Videos from YouTube.

2 thoughts on “Music: Metric and Adele

    • I know! I love her track I’ll Be Waiting as well. I’ve been listening to that a lot this week and it never fails to get me dancing.

      Re: Metric. You’re welcome. I think they’re pretty cool. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment and share your thoughts....

