Baby, “Never Grow Up”

I want to start by saying that this blog isn’t going to be a ‘personal blog’ about my life, family etc because I have no doubt that reading about some stranger’s probably quite boring life will not interest you at all (I’m cheating a little and saying that this post comes under the Music category).

I had the inspiration for this post when I had my mp3 player on shuffle and Taylor Swift’s song, “Never Grow Up”, started to play.  For some reason, every time I hear this song it reminds me of my niece, M**.

M is 9 months old and very beautiful, and the lyrics of “Never Grow Up” always make me think of her: her pretty smile, her intelligent eyes, her determined nature. The way she laughs and her cute little frown when she isn’t quite sure about something…

“To you, everything’s funny

You’ve got nothing to regret

I’d give all I have, honey

If you could stay like that” (lyrics copyright Taylor Swift)

So, M, although you won’t be able to read this for a few years, I just wanted to say how glad and proud I am to be your aunt.

** for privacy reasons, I do not disclose names of family members so I have chosen to use initials only.

Public domain image sourced from: Mother And Baby by Anna Cervova

Leave a comment and share your thoughts....

